Xinpheld�s Soapbox


Other Diarists
Mimi Smartypants
Unquiet Desperation
mistresslink
WWdN: In Exile
Duffiemoon
julival
KB Lincoln








NaNoWriMo 2006 Participant

xinpheld. Get yours at bighugelabs.com/flickr


navigation
current
archives
profile
surveys
Nine-Toed Friends

extras
links
rings
H*R
Common Dreams

contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

Xinpheld's Shopbox - CafePress Happiness!!

Consideration
2005-06-29,

There's nothing in particular that I feel like writing about right now, but I feel like I need to, anyway, if only because it's getting down to the wire for the culmination of The Process, and documenting my thoughts and feelings seems like an important thing to do, at least for myself. I don't think that I'll be affecting the flow of the universe or anything (at least no more than normal, which is to say barely at all). Anyway...

Four days to launch. This time on Sunday, we'll be sitting in a giant plane, waiting to take off from Detroit and make the long trek to Tokyo. Seems like it's still forever from now, as it has been since last February- something out of sight over the horizon. I think, though, that the horizon's been sneaking up on me all this time and I just haven't noticed. Stupid horizon.

We've got a first coat of primer in the new room, and it's really starting to look like a room, now. Sure, it looks like a room in some sort of state institutional facility at this point, but it's a step closer. I'm just assuming at this point that the carpet's not going to go in until after we've left. That's fine, really-- then the noxious chemicals emanating from the carpet will have dissipated by then. Chemicals bad, ug.

We've heard from many people that have already been on the China adoption roller coaster recently that there's going to be plenty of internet access in the hotels at which we're staying. This means that I should be able to post entries and we'll be able to post pictures for everyone to see at somewhere close to a daily rate. I'm only too happy to share pictures to the point of being sick of seeing her/us/China/any combination of those. And we'll be able to email. This is all, of course, assuming that we can get to the websites we need and they haven' been blocked by the government for the sake and safety of The People. Sigh. Must not dis the Chinese government while in China... Must not dis the Chinese government while in China... There, that's better.

In the interest of being continually on the cutting edge of both technology and culture, it seems that H and I are destined to be podcasted. A friend of ours is putting together a program, and one aspect of it is interviewing people doing something in their lives that is passionate (no, not in that way) to them in some way (or at least that's what I got out of the very quick description-- I could be wrong). Since apparently we fit the criteria, he wants to interview us. I have no idea when it'll be published. I'm hoping it'll be out while we're in China, so we can download and listen to it there. This, to me, rings with awesomeness. I've only stuck my toe into the podcasting ocean, and I already know that I like it a lot. There's a huge amount of potential in it, and it's going to be cool to be a teeny tiny part of its early days. Maybe someone will even find us interesting in someway. Right.

Now, without further ado, thus I present unto you the first installment of the latest web comic to hit the small screen, "Vizzeo Man":

-- End Transmission --


Reading:
our itinerary

Hearing:


Feeling:





CURRENT TERROR ALERT LEVEL:
Terror Alert Level

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)


join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


The Recent Past

In Rainbows - 2008-02-19
DnD 4.0 Goes Web 2.0 - 2008-02-05
Religion Quiz - 2008-01-22
Song Idea - 2008-01-18
Oughta Be In Pictures - 2007-11-29


Who links to me?








last - next