Xinpheld�s Soapbox


Other Diarists
Mimi Smartypants
Unquiet Desperation
mistresslink
WWdN: In Exile
Duffiemoon
julival
KB Lincoln








NaNoWriMo 2006 Participant

xinpheld. Get yours at bighugelabs.com/flickr


navigation
current
archives
profile
surveys
Nine-Toed Friends

extras
links
rings
H*R
Common Dreams

contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

Xinpheld's Shopbox - CafePress Happiness!!

Anniversary, Of Sorts
2005-06-01,

Happy Fired Day! It's been one year since I was fired from Insuranceville. I still have the Indians tickets from the day, as a commemorative. And as a reminder. And as a warning. Looking back at how uncomfortable I was working there compared to how relatively comfortable I am working here, it's official-- I am not a resident of Cubicle World. Pushing paper for a living is no living at all.

Anyway, it may be too soon to tell, but I think that I may have made it through an entire May unscathed, and maybe even ahead. After all, we got referred a beautiful baby girl, and that's no small thing. Really, it's bigger than I think I can even comprehend right now. I'm sure it'll all hit me good and solid in about a month (a month!) when we're in China, being handed a bundle of baby girl. Yipe.

Just when you think that there's no hope for the sleepy little 'Red State' town of Medina, all one has to do it look out the window of your car at the right time. I was coming down the home stretch toward Mint Corners*, when I saw a house where the lawn was being mowed by not one but two robot mowers. This was followed up by a shaggy-haired teen walking down the street with his acoustic guitar hanging on his back. I don�t know why, but seeing these things in rapid succession made me very happy. But then, just the sight of the robomowers in action would have been enough to get my g33k on.

-- End Transmission --


* We named our house Mint Corners (which, when Googled, produces references almost exclusively about trading cards) because, when repainting the kitchen, we noticed that in some of the hard-to-reach corners - like where a wall is really close to a door frame, some of the what we take to be the original wall color can be seen. And as the house was built in the mid 50's, it's no surprise that the original color was mint green. Thus the name, Mint Corners. Fun facts for fun times, kids.


Reading:
American Gods, Neil Gaiman

Hearing:


Feeling:





CURRENT TERROR ALERT LEVEL:
Terror Alert Level

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)


join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


The Recent Past

In Rainbows - 2008-02-19
DnD 4.0 Goes Web 2.0 - 2008-02-05
Religion Quiz - 2008-01-22
Song Idea - 2008-01-18
Oughta Be In Pictures - 2007-11-29


Who links to me?








last - next