Xinpheld�s Soapbox


Other Diarists
Mimi Smartypants
Unquiet Desperation
mistresslink
WWdN: In Exile
Duffiemoon
julival
KB Lincoln








NaNoWriMo 2006 Participant

xinpheld. Get yours at bighugelabs.com/flickr


navigation
current
archives
profile
surveys
Nine-Toed Friends

extras
links
rings
H*R
Common Dreams

contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

Xinpheld's Shopbox - CafePress Happiness!!

Moving Very Slowly
2005-05-27,

20050527 - Moving Very Slowly

So ungodly tired. H is in FL for a couple of days for her cousin's wedding in Naples. I slept terribly last night with her gone - which is bad news, considering the amount of sleep I've been getting over the last week and a half. I'm lucky to be averaging around 5 hours a night. Last night I think I managed about three. Needless to say (but I'm going to anyway), I've been a little drowsy here at work, watching the testing device go up-down-repeat. If not for the great goddess Caffeine, on whom I currently subsist, I'd probably be slumped over my keyboard right now and dreaming about writing this. Who knows, maybe I am. It matters not, in the end.

Then again, I rarely dream written word. Why, I don't know; I guess that says something about by psyche. What, I don't know either.

The HR lady brought me some excellent news a while ago-- I get to lave early. They have this habit here of letting people go home an hour early the day before a holiday, and two hours early if they want to skip lunch. And because I got here at 630am, I'm going to get to leave at 130pm, which sounds absolutely fantastic to me. Now I just need to decide what to do with m extra time. Nap? Work on the house? Nap? Lunch? Nap? Go shopping? Nap? Nap? Nap? Nap? Nap? Nap? Nap? Nap? Nap? Nap? Nap? Nap? Nap? Nap? Nap? Nap? Nap? Nap? Nap? Nap? Nap? Nap? Nap? Nap? Nap? Nap? Nap? Nap? Nap? Nap? Nap? Nap? Nap? Nap? Nap? Nap? Nap? Nap? Nap? Nap? Nap? Nap? Nap? Nap? Nap?

Hmmm... Maybe a nap, I'm not sure.

And because I'm anticip..............pating leaving early, the day has started moving incredibly slowiy. As am I.

Fun with Visio - Vol. 1, Ep. 10-- 'Cuteness Expert':

-- End Transmission --


Reading:
about to start American Gods, per request

Hearing:
that voice again

Feeling:
lonely and tired, but also kinda bachelory




CURRENT TERROR ALERT LEVEL:
Terror Alert Level

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)


join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


The Recent Past

In Rainbows - 2008-02-19
DnD 4.0 Goes Web 2.0 - 2008-02-05
Religion Quiz - 2008-01-22
Song Idea - 2008-01-18
Oughta Be In Pictures - 2007-11-29


Who links to me?








last - next