Xinpheld�s Soapbox


Other Diarists
Mimi Smartypants
Unquiet Desperation
mistresslink
WWdN: In Exile
Duffiemoon
julival
KB Lincoln








NaNoWriMo 2006 Participant

xinpheld. Get yours at bighugelabs.com/flickr


navigation
current
archives
profile
surveys
Nine-Toed Friends

extras
links
rings
H*R
Common Dreams

contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

Xinpheld's Shopbox - CafePress Happiness!!

Perspective
2003-10-16, 10:04 a.m.

There's just too much to go back and cover since my last entry, so I'll explain... wait, that'll take too long, so I'll sum up--

  • I started as 2nd Shift Supervisor and ,as per The Curse, everything started going wrong.
  • Things going wrong included a)midday system shutdown, b)employee and driver threatening each other to the point of bodily harm, c)new accout starting and arriving at the same time as two others, creating daily chaos, and d) subordinate employee quitting suddenly in the middle of the day.
  • I barely saw my family last week, due to working extra hours do to above chaos.
  • Went to the Chatham (Ohio) Apple Butter Festival and Medina County Fall Foliage Tour on Saturday, had freshly made cider and chili and still-warm donuts. Assailed by bees thinking they'll survive the winter.
  • Saw School of Rock on Sunday, as happy laughing times were required after Hell Week. Also went in the evening to see The Animation Show at the Cleveland Cinematheque. Don Hertzfeldt is my hero.

There, I think that's all the important points. Oh, I forgot one-- On saturday we saw a house on fire (I'd provide a link to an artice but I can't seem to find one online. Who doesn't cover a house fire?) along Fenn road right in town. kind of puts things in perspective, when you think your life is running badly. Hey, at least your house is still standing, right? Not that it makes life easier, call me self-centered.

Damn, time to prepare for the workday.

-- End Transmission --

Reading:


Hearing:


Feeling:





CURRENT TERROR ALERT LEVEL:
Terror Alert Level

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)


join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


The Recent Past

In Rainbows - 2008-02-19
DnD 4.0 Goes Web 2.0 - 2008-02-05
Religion Quiz - 2008-01-22
Song Idea - 2008-01-18
Oughta Be In Pictures - 2007-11-29


Who links to me?








last - next