Xinpheld�s Soapbox


Other Diarists
Mimi Smartypants
Unquiet Desperation
mistresslink
WWdN: In Exile
Duffiemoon
julival
KB Lincoln








NaNoWriMo 2006 Participant

xinpheld. Get yours at bighugelabs.com/flickr


navigation
current
archives
profile
surveys
Nine-Toed Friends

extras
links
rings
H*R
Common Dreams

contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

Xinpheld's Shopbox - CafePress Happiness!!

Don't Mess With Nature
2003-08-14, 9:19 a.m.

I was browsing about the newsscape this morning, and I was reminded of my unrelenting obsession with Kate Winslet. I've never been able to properly explain it, bu there it is. One could look at the voluptuousness, the accent (did I mention that I'm a sucker for british-based accents?), the eyes, whathaveyou, and say, "sure, I could see the potential for obsession." Obsession seems the wrong word, though-- I'm not planning to stalk her and I don't have a gazillion pictures on a shrine wall with lit candles and insence. I'd say it's on the level of my wife's obsession with John Cusack. It's just there, and there's no denying it. But really, how can you say no to a woman who can go from this to this to this, and be just as sexy in each? Yum.

Today is my father-in-law's birthday. There's going to be something happening over at his place this evening, but I think I'm not going to go, as it's way out in Mentor and will most likely be over by the time I get there after work. Sigh. So I'll go home and read instead, I reckon. I've got HP5 waiting for me.

-- End Transmission --

Reading:


Hearing:


Feeling:





CURRENT TERROR ALERT LEVEL:
Terror Alert Level

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)


join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


The Recent Past

In Rainbows - 2008-02-19
DnD 4.0 Goes Web 2.0 - 2008-02-05
Religion Quiz - 2008-01-22
Song Idea - 2008-01-18
Oughta Be In Pictures - 2007-11-29


Who links to me?








last - next