Xinpheld�s Soapbox


Other Diarists
Mimi Smartypants
Unquiet Desperation
mistresslink
WWdN: In Exile
Duffiemoon
julival
KB Lincoln








NaNoWriMo 2006 Participant

xinpheld. Get yours at bighugelabs.com/flickr


navigation
current
archives
profile
surveys
Nine-Toed Friends

extras
links
rings
H*R
Common Dreams

contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

Xinpheld's Shopbox - CafePress Happiness!!

Money, But Not Time
2003-08-19, 9:54 p.m.

So we got approval for a loan to buy our house. This is a good yet scary thing. There's so much to worry about-- taxes, insurance, all the lovely things of adult life. But that's ok-- I think I'd cease to exist if I didn't worry about something. Or maybe I'd just relax, who knows. I'd be willing to give it a try.

Things I get to miss/have missed this week:

  • Orientation for 6th grade for the almost-11-year-old was this evening. Apparently the teachers were/are cool, and at least one of them is tech savvy.
  • Almost-11-year-old's birthday bowling party, which is Friday. Not that I mind- watching a bunch of giggling pre-teens bowling badly has some entertainment value, but no so much that I'll lament missing it.
  • Filling out forms with our loan agent on Wednesday. As much as I dislike filling out forms, I still like to know what's going on and be able to ask questions abut our financial fate. I'll just have to rely on H's memory, which is pretty reliable concerning important things.
  • The kids, this evening-- they went to their dad's after orientation. I managed to see Hil for almost 20 minutes this morning, but the boy and I hung out for a while.

I think I'll make a list like this weekly, just for my own sake. Something to refer to when I'm feeling peppy and want to bring myself down a little.

This weekend should be a good one though, as we have one friend coming in for the weekend from D.C., another friend returning from a hiatus in Utah, and yet another is still in town from Japan. There's to be some sort of shindig up north in Cleveland Heights on Sunday. Blessed be the festivities.

Looking back, I see that my journal entry is bereft of any sort of depth or meaningful observation. I pray to the Porcelain Princess that I may not let this journal degenerate to meaningless banter that hollows the soul. [Special thanks to eem for pointing out this atrocity.]

-- End Transmission --

Reading:


Hearing:


Feeling:





CURRENT TERROR ALERT LEVEL:
Terror Alert Level

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)


join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


The Recent Past

In Rainbows - 2008-02-19
DnD 4.0 Goes Web 2.0 - 2008-02-05
Religion Quiz - 2008-01-22
Song Idea - 2008-01-18
Oughta Be In Pictures - 2007-11-29


Who links to me?








last - next