Xinpheld�s Soapbox


Other Diarists
Mimi Smartypants
Unquiet Desperation
mistresslink
WWdN: In Exile
Duffiemoon
julival
KB Lincoln








NaNoWriMo 2006 Participant

xinpheld. Get yours at bighugelabs.com/flickr


navigation
current
archives
profile
surveys
Nine-Toed Friends

extras
links
rings
H*R
Common Dreams

contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

Xinpheld's Shopbox - CafePress Happiness!!

Amen, Brother
2003-08-13, 8:27 a.m.

I finished Lamb last night, finally. I sincerely think that it would make a fine movie. With all the hubbub over The Last Temptation of Christ and the forthcoming The Passion, both quite serious, I think it might be nice to shake the churches with a comedy for a change. At least then they could say, "It's blasphemy-- but hey, that one thing with the demon was really funny." Anyway, it's a must-read. Heck, if the Bible were more like this from the start, I might've stuck with Christianity. Too bad all the tightasses ruined it.

* * *

So it looks like, as of yesterday, the what - if not the when - of my 'promotion' is official. I will soon be a Shift Supervisor, perhaps as early as next week. Prestigeous, I know. The best part of this forthcoming situation is with whom I'll be working. You see, I'm moving up because the current SS is moving to day shift, because the guy who's there now has been a schlep and a lazy-ass, according to reports. The thing is, this schlep is not being fired, but being sent down-- to the afternoon shift. Which means that he'll be working with - for - me. Talk about a comfortable situation. I'm sure he won't be bitter about having to work under someone who's only been there for 1 1/2 months. Ahem.

Meanwhile, my hours get me a chance to miss out on more fun. Tonight H and the kids venture out to see visiting K-Bird. By the time I get there, everyone will be tired and ready to end the evening, which gets me no fun and less gas in the car. Then tomorrow is planned a birthday dinner for H's dad, the vasy majority of which I will also miss. Yipee! I always appreciate missing out on a good dinner. Then Friday, I'll be missing out on most of having some neighbors over for a campfire and general casual social interaction. There's just so much to miss! I can't wait.

-- End Transmission --

Reading:


Hearing:


Feeling:





CURRENT TERROR ALERT LEVEL:
Terror Alert Level

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)


join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


The Recent Past

In Rainbows - 2008-02-19
DnD 4.0 Goes Web 2.0 - 2008-02-05
Religion Quiz - 2008-01-22
Song Idea - 2008-01-18
Oughta Be In Pictures - 2007-11-29


Who links to me?








last - next