Xinpheld�s Soapbox


Other Diarists
Mimi Smartypants
Unquiet Desperation
mistresslink
WWdN: In Exile
Duffiemoon
julival
KB Lincoln








NaNoWriMo 2006 Participant

xinpheld. Get yours at bighugelabs.com/flickr


navigation
current
archives
profile
surveys
Nine-Toed Friends

extras
links
rings
H*R
Common Dreams

contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

Xinpheld's Shopbox - CafePress Happiness!!

Ten Teeth
2006-09-11, 15:02

All in all, a petty good birthday weekend.

This is the first year that I had to share my birthday with someone I know. Yes, truly horrible, totally unacceptable that someone else should have been born on the same day as I. It was the first birthday of the first spawn of my friend duffiemoon. We spent the afternoon at her parent's house for a pleasant party, which was filled with friends and their respective children. It was strange, in a way, seeing all these people I've seen in profusely drunken (or otherwise) states of being, all now in charge of children that were on the floor and interacting. The social experiment I've always wondered about has really started to commence. How well will our children know each other? How will they interact, in the long term? Will they be doomed to repeat their parents' mistakes? Tune in again in about 10-15 years to find out.

And what did I get for my birthday this year? I got two things from my wife, only one of which I can really talk about in a public forum. The discussable is actually a family gift centered on my amusement, that being tickets to see Spamalot on October 8th. I also got another gift from someone else, a rather large one, but for his/her safety, I shall refrain from describing it at this point. Suffice to say, it will, if all goes as I hope, come in undeniably handy, and I'll have to/be able to pay him/her back for the opportunity eventually. Thank you again, sir or madam.

Yesterday my brother and sister-in-law were nice enough to have some folks over and do a casual Sunday afternoon under the pretense of being in my honor. I got to relax and actually watch some Sunday football for the first time in I don't know how long. It seemed almost decadent (ten teeth!) to have a belly full of late lunch and kick back on the couch to watch people bash into each other for our entertainment. In a way, it was decadent.

On this dubious anniversary, I'll leave you with a link:

Scholars for 9/11 Truth

-- End Transmission --


Reading:
little

Hearing:
too much and too little

Feeling:
like I need to sleep more




CURRENT TERROR ALERT LEVEL:
Terror Alert Level

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)


join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


The Recent Past

In Rainbows - 2008-02-19
DnD 4.0 Goes Web 2.0 - 2008-02-05
Religion Quiz - 2008-01-22
Song Idea - 2008-01-18
Oughta Be In Pictures - 2007-11-29


Who links to me?








last - next