Xinpheld�s Soapbox


Other Diarists
Mimi Smartypants
Unquiet Desperation
mistresslink
WWdN: In Exile
Duffiemoon
julival
KB Lincoln








NaNoWriMo 2006 Participant

xinpheld. Get yours at bighugelabs.com/flickr


navigation
current
archives
profile
surveys
Nine-Toed Friends

extras
links
rings
H*R
Common Dreams

contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

Xinpheld's Shopbox - CafePress Happiness!!

Two Positive Reviews
2006-01-06, 15:26

We can't all be heroes because somebody has to sit on the curb and clap as they go by.

- Will Rogers

Got to see my baby again this morning, as she woke up right before I left for work. Disgruntled for about 3 minutes, and then she was smiling and blowing kisses to her sister. What a kid, really. Does it show poorly on me that I was kinda happy that she was upset that I had to leave for work this morning? Like I said yesterday, it's nice to be missed.

Recently she's been showing a level of trust that I find really heartwarming (ewww). When I'm putting her down in her crib for sleep, sometimes she requires me to keep a hand on her tummy as she tumbles off to slumberland (it's been becoming more frequent recently - all that huddling over the side of the crib feels great on the back, I assure you). If I try to take my hand away too soon, she'll actually grab it and pull it back down to her tummy. I guess she needs me. I guess she trusts me. Maybe, just maybe, she might even love me. I can only hope, because I already love her more than anything.

Finally, Some Validation

I was poking around the internet, and my randomness lead me to look up the word Gadianti, which is the name of the race of creatures I helped develop for a d20 module that was later actually published. and in that poking around, I finally came across a review of the book outside its basic statistical usability in game:

A Good Expansion to the Diomin setting, October 13, 2005

This is the first RPG book I've read that has actually made me hate a "villain" species, but I actually did come to hate the Gadianti while reading that section. It was also useful to learn the Gadianti names for classes and class groups.

How's that for a compliment - a villain you can actually hate! I'm filled with pride, knowing that my efforts in making those guys particularly nasty paid off in any small way. The guy also says that he's playing a Hearthom (another race in the game world) character in and online game, and suddenly I'm thinking, people are actually using this information? Stuff I wrote is being applied to people's gaming lives? How awesome is that? How weird is that? Will this be my sad legacy unto the world? Assuming the dickwad Dave Webb (all too happy to use his real name) isn't claiming credit for every ounce of the book that he tacked his name onto just before printing. Ack, bad memories.

-- End Transmission --


Reading:


Hearing:


Feeling:





CURRENT TERROR ALERT LEVEL:
Terror Alert Level

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)


join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


The Recent Past

In Rainbows - 2008-02-19
DnD 4.0 Goes Web 2.0 - 2008-02-05
Religion Quiz - 2008-01-22
Song Idea - 2008-01-18
Oughta Be In Pictures - 2007-11-29


Who links to me?








last - next