Xinpheld�s Soapbox


Other Diarists
Mimi Smartypants
Unquiet Desperation
mistresslink
WWdN: In Exile
Duffiemoon
julival
KB Lincoln








NaNoWriMo 2006 Participant

xinpheld. Get yours at bighugelabs.com/flickr


navigation
current
archives
profile
surveys
Nine-Toed Friends

extras
links
rings
H*R
Common Dreams

contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

Xinpheld's Shopbox - CafePress Happiness!!

La Semaine de L'Enfer est Finie
2004-03-08,

Seven days quite busy. Seven days tired. Seven days eating badly. Seven days hurting my feet. But alas, another Hell Week hath concluded.

Really, it�s been more like a week and a half. It started on Friday before last, when I worked until 845pm, and didn�t stop until yesterday afternoon, at the end of the Sunday matinee. It would have seemed more worthwhile, I think, if I�d been busier. Having a small part, there was a lot of hurry-up-and-wait. My part doesn�t start until about an hour into the show, so I�m just standing around before curtain waiting for everyone to get onstage so I can get into the make-up room and get to work. And since my character is� green, there�s work to be done.

Opening night was a hoot, because my costume still wasn�t ready as of curtain. It wasn�t officially finished until 15 minutes after the show started. How�s that for cutting it close? I�m quite happy with the result, however. It�s practically a zoot suit. I�ll have to get a snap done of my finished look for posting.

Anyway, so far so good. Opening night wasn�t exactly perfect, but it wasn�t terrible either. Mistakes were made, nerves were worked out, and by the second night things were running much smoother. I think everyone was pretty tired by the Sunday show, though. And rightly so- the show as a whole is pretty physical. Lots of dancing and jumping around. It�s well done considering it�s community theatre.

Time for me to go chill out. I�m gonna go home and play FFX until my eyes bleed.

-- End Transmission --


Reading:


Hearing:


Feeling:





CURRENT TERROR ALERT LEVEL:
Terror Alert Level

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)


join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


The Recent Past

In Rainbows - 2008-02-19
DnD 4.0 Goes Web 2.0 - 2008-02-05
Religion Quiz - 2008-01-22
Song Idea - 2008-01-18
Oughta Be In Pictures - 2007-11-29


Who links to me?








last - next