Xinpheld�s Soapbox


Other Diarists
Mimi Smartypants
Unquiet Desperation
mistresslink
WWdN: In Exile
Duffiemoon
julival
KB Lincoln








NaNoWriMo 2006 Participant

xinpheld. Get yours at bighugelabs.com/flickr


navigation
current
archives
profile
surveys
Nine-Toed Friends

extras
links
rings
H*R
Common Dreams

contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

Xinpheld's Shopbox - CafePress Happiness!!

Submitted for Our Approval
2004-02-23,

Just got an email from H. We just sent in our application to an adoption agency on Friday (I think), and she called them to make sure they�d received the app, and it turns out that we�d just been approved. How�s that for timely? I guess that means that they�re either efficient or desperate. Judging by their reputation, I�ll assume the former.

So here goes. We�re officially locked into our seats and the click-click-clicking of us going up the big hill has started. Please keep arms and legs inside the ride while it is in motion. Not responsible for lost sleep or stolen moments. We�ve got our first meet-up with a Home Study person next Wednesday, and I have no idea as to what to expect from the meeting. Okay, I�ve got some idea. It�ll involve, I imagine, explaining details on the process, answering our myriad questions, allaying our even more myriad fears and worries, and trying to keep us from feeling like we�re under the metaphorical microscope [Author�s question-- for 200 points: metaphor : simile as metaphorical : ? ]. I�ll be a wreck, as I�m going to have to run immediately from work to this meeting and then immediately to Abner rehearsal.

This week isn�t going to be much better, as there�s potential for me to have to work overtime on any given day the whole week. I may have to skip going home altogether on occasion. Let�s hope it doesn�t come to that; I can�t afford the fast food expenditures right now. At least Thursday will be something of a respite, as the Blue and Gold dinner for the Cub Scout pack will keep me from rehearsal. And as I volunteered for Advancement Chair for the pack recently, I have to make sure all the paperwork we have is in order, since registration renewal is this Saturday. And I�m still learning how to use the d-base program that Scouting uses to keep track of its members. Ack.

Meanwhile, my stomach is bothering the heck out of me today. I wonder whether I wasn�t affected by the nasty-smelling mildew-resistant paint I used on the bathroom ceiling yesterday. At least I got all the paint out of my hair.

-- End Transmission --


Reading:


Hearing:


Feeling:





CURRENT TERROR ALERT LEVEL:
Terror Alert Level

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)


join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


The Recent Past

In Rainbows - 2008-02-19
DnD 4.0 Goes Web 2.0 - 2008-02-05
Religion Quiz - 2008-01-22
Song Idea - 2008-01-18
Oughta Be In Pictures - 2007-11-29


Who links to me?








last - next