Xinpheld�s Soapbox


Other Diarists
Mimi Smartypants
Unquiet Desperation
mistresslink
WWdN: In Exile
Duffiemoon
julival
KB Lincoln








NaNoWriMo 2006 Participant

xinpheld. Get yours at bighugelabs.com/flickr


navigation
current
archives
profile
surveys
Nine-Toed Friends

extras
links
rings
H*R
Common Dreams

contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

Xinpheld's Shopbox - CafePress Happiness!!

Time Release
2003-12-31,

8:15 a.m.

Please, let me die.

This is going to be, by all accounts, the busiest day of this company's year, and I've managed a whopping three and a half hour's sleep. And all this with aggravated sinuses. This is going to be a doozy. Updates to come.

8:45 a.m.

Already this day moves too slow. It's only been a half hour and I'm daydreaming about sleep. Maybe it's just cos the caffeine hasn't kicked in. Thank goodness for free tea: the mark of a well-stocked break room.

9:59 a.m.

Alright, now things are picking up. There's new things to practise, caffeine buzzing, Mint Chocolate Hershey Kisses on hand. Life is better. Let's just hope it lasts the day.

9:59 a.m.

Leg twitching uncontrollably, may have too much caffeine in system.

11:48 a.m.

Going out for lunch for a change. Winking Lizard, apparently. A good way to celebrate the end of a new year, I think. Me and a vanload of women off to eat. Tough afternoon ahead.

4:48 p.m.

Suddenly the day is almost done! Busy is good! So was lunch, though, something that might be a surprise and shock to you, there was a bit of interoffice gossip. Go figure.

5:48 p.m.

I'm home. And will be heading out the door again in a few minutes. We're heading up to Cleveland Heights to hang out with our friends Eve & Jeff for the New Year's festivities. I am making it my solemn vow that I will not, in fact, watch any of the stupid New Year's Rockin' Eve crap on ABC tonight. I can live without Dick 'Dorian Grey' Clark, and the music-- egad, did you see Rod Stewart last year? Why has someone not pulled his life support already? Again, egad.

Anyway, Happy New Year, faithful readers. And to all, a good night.

-- End Transmission --


Reading:


Hearing:


Feeling:





CURRENT TERROR ALERT LEVEL:
Terror Alert Level

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)


join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


The Recent Past

In Rainbows - 2008-02-19
DnD 4.0 Goes Web 2.0 - 2008-02-05
Religion Quiz - 2008-01-22
Song Idea - 2008-01-18
Oughta Be In Pictures - 2007-11-29


Who links to me?








last - next