Xinpheld�s Soapbox


Other Diarists
Mimi Smartypants
Unquiet Desperation
mistresslink
WWdN: In Exile
Duffiemoon
julival
KB Lincoln








NaNoWriMo 2006 Participant

xinpheld. Get yours at bighugelabs.com/flickr


navigation
current
archives
profile
surveys
Nine-Toed Friends

extras
links
rings
H*R
Common Dreams

contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

Xinpheld's Shopbox - CafePress Happiness!!

Time Is On My Side - My Backside
2003-12-30,

Time is fickle.

Whenever you're learning something new and want to squeeze in as much as you can in a day, time zips by. When there's not much to do but busywork paperwork monkeywork, time drags like an octogenarian wading through a pool of molasses. Naturally time itself is not variant (at least locally), but our perception of it is. Surely there must be a way to control this perception of time. Meditation? Cryogenics? Chemicals? Cosmic rays? I know not. It's worth investigating, though.

Today has been composed of both tempus modes; the first half of the day whizzed by, whereas this latter half of the workday is crawling. Yet it seems that I've been busier recently more so than this morning, which doesn't seem to follow suit. But then, I was actually learning new things earlier, whereas now my time is filled with the aforementioned monkeywork. Not that I'm complaining about the monkeywork.

-- time passes... --

Ask and ye shall receive, my children. In the middle of my temporal musings, I got some more thoughtful work. At least some practise on something I don't get as often. Good good. I think I'm doing pretty well, considering I haven't had a full week here yet. I'm up with the other new person speed wise, and she's got a full week on me. I'm still waiting for this job to get hard. Which makes me nervous, because eventually it will and I might be complacent before it does. Thus then will the hammer fall. Then again, I'm having a hard time seeing myself not getting this job pretty much down by the end of my 90 days. I got this job purely on confidence, so I think I'll try and stick with the concept, foreign a way of life as it is.

-- End Transmission --


Reading:


Hearing:


Feeling:





CURRENT TERROR ALERT LEVEL:
Terror Alert Level

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)


join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


The Recent Past

In Rainbows - 2008-02-19
DnD 4.0 Goes Web 2.0 - 2008-02-05
Religion Quiz - 2008-01-22
Song Idea - 2008-01-18
Oughta Be In Pictures - 2007-11-29


Who links to me?








last - next