Xinpheld�s Soapbox


Other Diarists
Mimi Smartypants
Unquiet Desperation
mistresslink
WWdN: In Exile
Duffiemoon
julival
KB Lincoln








NaNoWriMo 2006 Participant

xinpheld. Get yours at bighugelabs.com/flickr


navigation
current
archives
profile
surveys
Nine-Toed Friends

extras
links
rings
H*R
Common Dreams

contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

Xinpheld's Shopbox - CafePress Happiness!!

Karma Prevails!
2003-09-17, 10:36 a.m.

We got a copy of The Lawyer's house appraisal on Monday. They'd been hoping for hearing $135,000.

They got $115,000.

This is good news for us, considering all the things that need to be replaced/updated that weren't considered in the appraisal. We most likely will end up buying the house for less than we originally intended. Life is better.

Of course, looking at all the things that actually do need work is more than a little intimidating. Windows, garage floor and door, gutters, replacing a sewer line, etc. All of this will add up quickly. Man, but do I need a real job. Here comes more money stress to test the marriage. Luckily we're pretty good about teaming our efforts to best work out how to pay for things and still manage to have some money left over to go out occasionally.

Sigh.

I'd go on at length concerning our weekend trip to Kelley's Island, but the wife put it better than I have the time for. During our morning at the beach, I decided not to get wet and instead nestled into a clump of rocks on the upper edge of the beach-- a cozy little nook where I got to watch some native spiders to their daily chores and inspect smaller rocks for fossils. Plus I think I managed a little snooze. Did I mention I'm not much of a swimmer? I like to soak, mind you, but not all that often. And I really do float like a stone. I'm not sure what it is about my physiology, but I Just Don't Float. Maybe it's my inherent Virgoness, I dunno. Very Virgos Don't Float, is the lesson of the day.

Time for an update:

Reading: nothing right now. So little time...

Listening to: NPR again, mainly cos there's nothing else to listen to once away from The Summit.

Watching: (watched) Once Upon a Time in Mexico Monday night. Robert Rodriguez is the busiest man on Earth, I think. And Johnny Depp has one again proved himself to be a god of film.

-- End Transmission --

Reading:


Hearing:


Feeling:





CURRENT TERROR ALERT LEVEL:
Terror Alert Level

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)


join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


The Recent Past

In Rainbows - 2008-02-19
DnD 4.0 Goes Web 2.0 - 2008-02-05
Religion Quiz - 2008-01-22
Song Idea - 2008-01-18
Oughta Be In Pictures - 2007-11-29


Who links to me?








last - next