Xinpheld�s Soapbox


Other Diarists
Mimi Smartypants
Unquiet Desperation
mistresslink
WWdN: In Exile
Duffiemoon
julival
KB Lincoln








NaNoWriMo 2006 Participant

xinpheld. Get yours at bighugelabs.com/flickr


navigation
current
archives
profile
surveys
Nine-Toed Friends

extras
links
rings
H*R
Common Dreams

contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

Xinpheld's Shopbox - CafePress Happiness!!

Fuel For The Fire
2007-09-26, 16:32

I just saw this in my RSS headlines this morning:

Powdered Toast Man (click, and watch to the end). Quick man, cling tenaciously to my buttocks!


I got a call from H this morning on her way to work, so to share some morning happenings. Firstly, Laurana had a screaming freak out for twenty-plus minutes, denoting her continued anger issues despite having a nice wake-up time with daddy before he went to work, and despite the fact that she's feeling much better than she had been for the last week. We're seriously considering seeing someone about these screamfests, to see if there's anything we can do to help her through this phase before she destroys her voice.

Secondly, H wanted to tell me about a meaningful conversation she had with Laurana while our daughter was on the potty (because that's where many heady preschool discussions take place). Laurana was asking her mother about where her friends live - some here in our home town, some in Cleveland, etc. "Where us live?" she asked. Heather told her. She retorted, saying, "No, we live in China!" Then H explained that she used to live in China before we came to get her. Laurana's response was, "I don't want to be alone in China!" While I was tearing up on my end of the phone, H told me that she explained to Laurana that she wasn't alone in China, that she had friends there and nice ladies that took care of her. And after she digested that, she told H that she wanted to go back to China, but she didn't want to go alone. When you're a little older, my little princess, we'll go back.

So apparently she'd been under the impression all this time that she was still in China. I guess that's understandable. It's hard to instill a gauge of just how big the world is, no matter if you've used a map to point out where we are and where she used to be. In light of this, I'm feeling more determined to make it to Colorado next summer for the travel group reunion, so we can see how the other girls have been fairing and so Laurana can touch base with those she left behind, even if she did't realize that she did.

-- End of Line --


Reading:
Brothers by Da Chen

Hearing:


Feeling:





CURRENT TERROR ALERT LEVEL:
Terror Alert Level

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)


join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


The Recent Past

In Rainbows - 2008-02-19
DnD 4.0 Goes Web 2.0 - 2008-02-05
Religion Quiz - 2008-01-22
Song Idea - 2008-01-18
Oughta Be In Pictures - 2007-11-29


Who links to me?








last - next