Xinpheld�s Soapbox


Other Diarists
Mimi Smartypants
Unquiet Desperation
mistresslink
WWdN: In Exile
Duffiemoon
julival
KB Lincoln








NaNoWriMo 2006 Participant

xinpheld. Get yours at bighugelabs.com/flickr


navigation
current
archives
profile
surveys
Nine-Toed Friends

extras
links
rings
H*R
Common Dreams

contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

Xinpheld's Shopbox - CafePress Happiness!!

Back Out Of The Saddle Again
2006-05-15, 16:00

We got the van back on Friday!

It's going back in this afternoon!

E-freaking-gad!

I picked the thing up after work on Friday, with the assurance that the computer system had been replaced, and that it had even been road tested for about 50 miles before being handed over to me. Now, either the thing is haunted and has it out for me in some way, or there's something deeply wrong with the car. I just called in to the shop a little while ago, and I could hear the exasperation in the guy's voice from hearing that there's still a problem. Once again, the car ekes along in 'limp mode'. Once again, I'm going to be driving something else for a while. To be honest, I don't mind so much. With gas prices as they are, I'm okay with getting something smaller that doesn't have such a large, guzzling tank. I look forward to the (maybe not so) distant future, when I'm driving something smaller full-time. I know we need the space now, with three kids and all, but it's nice to dream.

So far, I've had a Grand Prix, a Neon and a Stratus (not to mention borrowing my dad's GMC truck a couple of times). I wonder what it'll be this time? A Ford, perhaps? I'll let you know.

Dood, OMG, Craig is such a doofus! Seriously! Like, OMG, wtf is with that guy?! I totally pwn his ass! And I don't wanna even start about his girlie!

(note: previous message brought to you by request)

-- End Transmission --


Reading:
in my continuing endeavor to be the last person on Earth to read/see something, I'm starting The DaVinci Code

Hearing:
the clock tick the day away

Feeling:
stunted




CURRENT TERROR ALERT LEVEL:
Terror Alert Level

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)


join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


The Recent Past

In Rainbows - 2008-02-19
DnD 4.0 Goes Web 2.0 - 2008-02-05
Religion Quiz - 2008-01-22
Song Idea - 2008-01-18
Oughta Be In Pictures - 2007-11-29


Who links to me?








last - next