Xinpheld�s Soapbox


Other Diarists
Mimi Smartypants
Unquiet Desperation
mistresslink
WWdN: In Exile
Duffiemoon
julival
KB Lincoln








NaNoWriMo 2006 Participant

xinpheld. Get yours at bighugelabs.com/flickr


navigation
current
archives
profile
surveys
Nine-Toed Friends

extras
links
rings
H*R
Common Dreams

contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

Xinpheld's Shopbox - CafePress Happiness!!

Done
2005-04-07,

I'm on my way home, and boy, am I ready for it. I knew I was when I woke up in the middle of the night to pee and had no idea where I was. (No, I wasn't drinking beer.) I was just totally isolated. And after I remembered where I was... I just wanted to be home.

So I'm feeling worn out and vulnerable and dreading the 10 and a half hours I'm going to be spending in the air just to get to Atlanta, and what should the in-flight movie be? Finding Neverland, of course. Egad and egad. I watched it because I hadn't yet seen it -- and it had its own irony going for it, since I missed it in the theatres due to one Ms. Jones, shown twice (twice!) on the trip over. Anyway, it was as awesome as I'd hoped, what with Scottish Johnny Depp and the top of my Top Five in it. A tearjerker, of course. I somehow managed to not cry in the middle of an airplane full of multi-nationals, but easy it was not. And part of me feels bad about not watching it with H. Though it definitely gives me the excuse to watch it again. Let's make a date, H.

The plane ride is less than half over, and I'm already getting a little stir crazy. I think I need to stretch my legs a bit. Maybe take a nap? It'll make the trip faster, but I worry about fucking up my sleep schedule. But then, it's pretty fucked up already. I am now more than ever glad that I'm not working tomorrow.

Okay, time for the stretch.

-- End Transmission --


Reading:


Hearing:


Feeling:





CURRENT TERROR ALERT LEVEL:
Terror Alert Level

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)


join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


The Recent Past

In Rainbows - 2008-02-19
DnD 4.0 Goes Web 2.0 - 2008-02-05
Religion Quiz - 2008-01-22
Song Idea - 2008-01-18
Oughta Be In Pictures - 2007-11-29


Who links to me?








last - next