Xinpheld�s Soapbox


Other Diarists
Mimi Smartypants
Unquiet Desperation
mistresslink
WWdN: In Exile
Duffiemoon
julival
KB Lincoln








NaNoWriMo 2006 Participant

xinpheld. Get yours at bighugelabs.com/flickr


navigation
current
archives
profile
surveys
Nine-Toed Friends

extras
links
rings
H*R
Common Dreams

contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

Xinpheld's Shopbox - CafePress Happiness!!

Finish Line
2005-03-18,

Looks like Winter's finish line is in sight. There's almost no snow on the ground and the forecast for the next week claims low 40's for highs. Yee-freakin'-ha. First chance I get, I'm just going to find a dry patch of ground and soak in some sun. Oh, how I miss it. Also, it's about time to start my lunchtime walks again (see exclamation above). This time, however, I'm going to start including a backpack with at least twenty-five pounds of something in it, to pep for suddenly carrying an 8-to-12-month-old around everywhere I go. God, do need to start walking again. I just wish we'd been able to afford to renew our membership at the rec center so I could have gotten some proper movement done over the snow months. Oh well, better late then never.

I'd have to say that I've been doing a terrible job of compensating for my wife's being sick for most of the week. Right now, we've got two people down - H and The Girl - which is always fun.

While I've gotten some fair response from my last entry, I'm still convinced that I need to change the look of my site. Any suggestions? I haven't had the time to look for a decent template. Last time I poked around, I was overwhelmed by 'theme' templates. While the prospect of hunting down a Homestar Runner or Don Hertzfeldt-style template is tempting, it's just not me. Something without too wide an array of color, and without any sort of specificity would be quite nice. And moving away from the all-black, this time. Again I ask, any suggestions?

In the last entry vein, I realized that it may have sounded something like a desperate plea for validation. Really, it's more of a desperate plea for 'social' interaction, at least in a web presence sense. Plus, I like to watch my Sitemeter numbers go up. Not out of vanity, but just cos I like to follow number changes. I'm sure I was a statistician in another life.

Weekend: activate.

-- End Transmission --


Reading:
Dark Tower VII

Hearing:


Feeling:
dunno




CURRENT TERROR ALERT LEVEL:
Terror Alert Level

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)


join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


The Recent Past

In Rainbows - 2008-02-19
DnD 4.0 Goes Web 2.0 - 2008-02-05
Religion Quiz - 2008-01-22
Song Idea - 2008-01-18
Oughta Be In Pictures - 2007-11-29


Who links to me?








last - next