Xinpheld�s Soapbox


Other Diarists
Mimi Smartypants
Unquiet Desperation
mistresslink
WWdN: In Exile
Duffiemoon
julival
KB Lincoln








NaNoWriMo 2006 Participant

xinpheld. Get yours at bighugelabs.com/flickr


navigation
current
archives
profile
surveys
Nine-Toed Friends

extras
links
rings
H*R
Common Dreams

contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

Xinpheld's Shopbox - CafePress Happiness!!

10 x Better = Yay
2005-01-14,

Woke up this morning feeling a lot better. Seems that the previous night's god-awfulness was just a fluke. I'm of a mind that I was fighting off some illness, as it's that time of year and all and other members of the family circle have been sick recently. Also, I commanded myself before falling asleep last night to have a good night's sleep. My jury's still out on this whole mind-over-body thing, but it seems to have worked. I now return to my previously scheduled wakefulness.

I was especially ready to be sick today because I went to the county health department for my initial round of vaccination in prep for our trip to China. One shot in each arm - right arm a combo Hepatitis A and B vaccine, and left arm tetanus. That's right-- stab me with rusty nails all you like, I am now impervious. I mean, sure, I'll die from the blood loss and shock, but hey, I won't get tetanus.

Boy, you know-- when you break down the word tetanus... 'tet' is French for head, and when you combine it with the rest of the word... complete your own visual. I just hope I don't suddenly become completely clueless. Partially clueless is enough for me already.

Alas, I woke up feeling fine. The nice lady at the health department said there was a possible flu-like reaction to the vaccines, but nothing. I was really hoping I'd feel under the weather just enough to justify staying home with the family-- the kids are home for a teacher In-Service day. Working sucks. I think that's one of the hardest parts of unemployment, the getting used to being home. That, right after the whole no money thing and the whole lack of self-respect thing.

I have the distinct impression that we're going to COSI tomorrow. Maybe that's because plans have been made and everything already. Hmm.

-- End Transmission --


Reading:
technical info from Europe on compression testing! Joy!

Hearing:


Feeling:
better than yesterday




CURRENT TERROR ALERT LEVEL:
Terror Alert Level

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)


join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


The Recent Past

In Rainbows - 2008-02-19
DnD 4.0 Goes Web 2.0 - 2008-02-05
Religion Quiz - 2008-01-22
Song Idea - 2008-01-18
Oughta Be In Pictures - 2007-11-29


Who links to me?








last - next