Xinpheld�s Soapbox


Other Diarists
Mimi Smartypants
Unquiet Desperation
mistresslink
WWdN: In Exile
Duffiemoon
julival
KB Lincoln








NaNoWriMo 2006 Participant

xinpheld. Get yours at bighugelabs.com/flickr


navigation
current
archives
profile
surveys
Nine-Toed Friends

extras
links
rings
H*R
Common Dreams

contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

Xinpheld's Shopbox - CafePress Happiness!!

Long Road, Short Night
2004-11-22,

So very tired today. I'm sure that I didn't sleep well; I woke up at 5am with a painful strain in the back of my neck. I've been getting this strained feeling off and on over the last few weeks, though not as bad as it was last night. H has had the same problem recently, though less so. We both wonder if it isn't symptomatic of something viral we're both fighting off. Who knows?

The other reason I'm tired is that I got caught up in watching an episode of Long Way 'Round on Bravo. Or A&E. They're pretty much the same channel as far as I'm concerned. Anyway, if you've not heard of it, it's Ewan McGregor and his friend and a cameraman riding around the world on motorcycles. They started in London and headed west. In the episode, they're five weeks in and trying to drive through Mongolia, a country that's been purported to only have 80km of paved road total. It didn't look like fun, to be sure.

In any case, I feel like crap today. It's not indicative of a bad weekend, at least. Friday we took the kids (mainly the boy) to see the Spongebob movie, which was as funny as I would have expected, and enjoyable because they tend to put in a lot of jokes for the adults watching as well. Saturday night I took my wife on a classic dinner-movie date, which consisted of Luchita's, which is a great Mexican place in Lakewood/Cleveland, and then the new Bridget Jones flick. It was more like a stretched-out extension stitched onto the first film, and there were very large arrows pointing in the direction of the plot turns well before you got to them, but it was cute. I, through my eloquent subtlety, almost convinced H that Finding Neverland would have been a much better option, but she was in the mood for a romantic comedy, which was fine by me.

Oh ,and bonus!! I finally got myself a GMail account, through an invitation from a longtime friend. He had some to spare and asked if I were interested. Was I! I'd been hoping for one fro some time. I don't even know why I was so excited about getting one, other than it looks handy, not to mention the high storage and high transfer allowances.

I just realized that this may in fact be the worst journal entry I've ever written. I am so tired.

-- End Transmission --


Reading:
my script

Hearing:
the great bowling ball of fate coming down my alley

Feeling:
tired




CURRENT TERROR ALERT LEVEL:
Terror Alert Level

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)


join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


The Recent Past

In Rainbows - 2008-02-19
DnD 4.0 Goes Web 2.0 - 2008-02-05
Religion Quiz - 2008-01-22
Song Idea - 2008-01-18
Oughta Be In Pictures - 2007-11-29


Who links to me?








last - next