Xinpheld�s Soapbox


Other Diarists
Mimi Smartypants
Unquiet Desperation
mistresslink
WWdN: In Exile
Duffiemoon
julival
KB Lincoln








NaNoWriMo 2006 Participant

xinpheld. Get yours at bighugelabs.com/flickr


navigation
current
archives
profile
surveys
Nine-Toed Friends

extras
links
rings
H*R
Common Dreams

contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

Xinpheld's Shopbox - CafePress Happiness!!

Sniffles
2004-10-01,

I don't understand people.

During my imposed one-hour lunch this week, I've been going to a nearby park to get some sun and some air and go for a walk and forget about industry for a few precious moments. It's not much of a park, walkwise; it's got some nice sport facilities and a light ring of trees and brush along the outer areas to walk near if not through. Pleasant enough, considering.

Other people come to the park for lunch as well. They pull up into the parking lot, get their stuff together for lunching�. and stay in their car. Just sit there in their car, when it's beautiful 70's and sunny. There'll be on a given day a good 4 or 5 cars in the parking lot while I'm there, and I'm the only one outside. It's really, really weird. What's so important that they can't leave their car for even a few minutes? Some contest on the radio? Sun allergies? Do these people really feel that disconnected from nature that they feel better in their machine while in the middle of a park? Egad, I say Egad! It's no wonder the U.S. is getting fatter. Bah. I may not be the one to talk of such things, but at least I walk.

My cold seems to be doing better today, at least somewhat. I ended up not going to rehearsal last night, opting for rest, instead. In a way, I'm glad I did, cos I got to watch the marvelous debates last night. Okay, maybe 'marvelous' is a bit of an overstatement. But ut certainly felt good to see Bush on the defensive, stumbling and frustrated. After that, I'm sure they're going to start flinging full wheelbarrows of mud very soon, as if the Swift Boat thing wasn't insulting enough. "Nobody crosses Bush and lives, ya here? I'm libel to go nookyaler on ya! Yee haw!!"

SO I'm pretty much left with the sniffles and the occasional woozy. I'm hoping that the right drugs and showtime adrenaline will alleviate must of my ills, at least when it counts. I'm sure I'll be able to sing, but I can't vouch for my nasalness. Ack.

-- End Transmission --


Reading:


Hearing:


Feeling:





CURRENT TERROR ALERT LEVEL:
Terror Alert Level

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)


join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


The Recent Past

In Rainbows - 2008-02-19
DnD 4.0 Goes Web 2.0 - 2008-02-05
Religion Quiz - 2008-01-22
Song Idea - 2008-01-18
Oughta Be In Pictures - 2007-11-29


Who links to me?








last - next