Xinpheld�s Soapbox


Other Diarists
Mimi Smartypants
Unquiet Desperation
mistresslink
WWdN: In Exile
Duffiemoon
julival
KB Lincoln








NaNoWriMo 2006 Participant

xinpheld. Get yours at bighugelabs.com/flickr


navigation
current
archives
profile
surveys
Nine-Toed Friends

extras
links
rings
H*R
Common Dreams

contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

Xinpheld's Shopbox - CafePress Happiness!!

Suckers
2003-10-22, 9:29 p.m.

So I've come home to... my home. We're home owners now.

This evening H had some family over, especially her mom who's only in town for a few days more. I, of course, had to work 45 minutes over, and in turn missed the whole thing. Luckily I managed to get home in time to at least say goodnight to the boy. The girl is completely ignoring me-- she's walked by me 3 times already and has not even come close to acknowledging my existence. It may be as I fear, that I'm loosing my connestion to this family slowly but surely. Part of it, I'm sure, is my slow decay from the subtle loss; another part is my continual absence. 'Out of sight, out of mind' and all.

So another night of happy family chatter, looking at vacation pictures, seeing how much more my nephew has grown, sharing a bottle of wine to celebrate our home purchase, hearing Simon and his cousin destroy his room in a fluury of play, all missed. Sigh.

In the mean time, this is me not getting my hopes up-- I have a job interview tomorrow in Solon for an office manager position at... some place. I couldn't clearly glean their business premise from their title (does that bode well? I don't know); I got the call while at work, so my 'look them up on the internet' instinct was left impotent. I'll do it in a bit when I have the gumption to get up and get the slip of paper on which the company name is written.

So again, we're official home owners. We can now stop worrying about whether we'd get the process completed, and get down to the real worrying about the house itself. Lots of work to be done, though none of it critical or any such. But, knowing The Curse, horrid things will most likely happen this winter that will set my brain ablaze... but that's for the future. Now we just need a storm door.

-- End Transmission --


Reading:


Hearing:


Feeling:





CURRENT TERROR ALERT LEVEL:
Terror Alert Level

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)


join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


The Recent Past

In Rainbows - 2008-02-19
DnD 4.0 Goes Web 2.0 - 2008-02-05
Religion Quiz - 2008-01-22
Song Idea - 2008-01-18
Oughta Be In Pictures - 2007-11-29


Who links to me?








last - next