Xinpheld�s Soapbox


Other Diarists
Mimi Smartypants
Unquiet Desperation
mistresslink
WWdN: In Exile
Duffiemoon
julival
KB Lincoln








NaNoWriMo 2006 Participant

xinpheld. Get yours at bighugelabs.com/flickr


navigation
current
archives
profile
surveys
Nine-Toed Friends

extras
links
rings
H*R
Common Dreams

contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

Xinpheld's Shopbox - CafePress Happiness!!

Bachelor Party, Featuring (For Me) Dylan
2003-08-03, 4:25 a.m.

So I'm home from the bachelor party for my ol' friend Craig whom I've known sine 7th grade (if you have your calculator out, that equals more time than I'd like to consider at the moment).

Step one was dinner, at a place called the Riverwalk Caf�, which had all your favourite over-priced meals to go with the over-priced wine. We had RH Phillips Cabernet Sauvignon, which was good, though I prefer their Sryah. Like I'm a wine expert. Off the menu, I had red pepper ravioli- quite tasty, though it doesn't seem to be on their online menu.

Step two was Caberet Dada, an improv troupe that does shows on the weekends. Quite funny folks, though it wasn't their best night that I'd ever seen. Can't win 'em all, one supposes. But everyone else with us (who hadn't seen the show before) thought it was great, so win for my side.

Author�s Note: I was the one who did all the arranging for the event, though I'm not actually the Best Man. Craig's brother, the actual BM, is disabled due to a nasty accident a number of years ago involving a falling tree limb and his head. Not to mention the 3-month coma. He's fully functional now, though not exactly nimble of body or mind. Not that he's a drooling idiot or anything, just not 100% on his game anymore. Anyway, enough background...

Editor's Note: must edit out these annoying Author's Notes.

Step Three involved much drinking anf playing of pool in establishments around the 'warehouse district' of Cleveland. Followed by more drinking and the playing of air hockey. Followed by more drinking and the listening to of loud dance music and the watching of drunken dancers. I'm no dancer, I'm afraid, but there was much at which to look and, occasionally, someone of the female persuasion with whom to interact. As I'm a flirter, this suited me fine, even if I couldn't hear half the time.

Step Four involved naked women. Yes, the inevitable naked women, specifically the ones at Christie's Cabaret in the Flats of Cleveland. I, of course am thououghly against such misuse of the female form, but I begrudgingly went along out of a sense of duty to the bachelor. Ahem.

This was my personal favourite part of the evening, as this was my time to visit with Dylan, my favouritest dancer ever. During my own bachelor party over 2 years ago, Dylan stole the show with my group. Last year we were there again for my friend Tony's bachelor event, and Dylan was once agian there much to my delight. And this night, she did not disappoint. She's a very sensual dancer, not the shake-my-ass-in-your-face type. Lots of eye contact, lots of sensuality, lots of just plain ol' yum yum yum. And yum. I'm no connoisseur of strip joints, but yay Dylan.

Step Five involved pouring the bachelor into his bed to sleep it off, followed by the only-slightly-exhausted drive home. Overall a good night, especially considering that I really didn't start planning it until this last Wednesday. I was quite worried about everything coming together, but it seems I lucked out and everyone had a good time. Now I just get to sit back and wait for the wedding next weekend. During the reception of which I will finally get to make up for all the drinking I didn't do tonight. Or at least I'll have a few CC & diets. Drink good, ug.

--End Transmission--

Reading:


Hearing:


Feeling:





CURRENT TERROR ALERT LEVEL:
Terror Alert Level

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)


join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


The Recent Past

In Rainbows - 2008-02-19
DnD 4.0 Goes Web 2.0 - 2008-02-05
Religion Quiz - 2008-01-22
Song Idea - 2008-01-18
Oughta Be In Pictures - 2007-11-29


Who links to me?








last - next