Xinpheld�s Soapbox


Other Diarists
Mimi Smartypants
Unquiet Desperation
mistresslink
WWdN: In Exile
Duffiemoon
julival
KB Lincoln








NaNoWriMo 2006 Participant

xinpheld. Get yours at bighugelabs.com/flickr


navigation
current
archives
profile
surveys
Nine-Toed Friends

extras
links
rings
H*R
Common Dreams

contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

Xinpheld's Shopbox - CafePress Happiness!!

Big Destroyer
2004-04-20,

Silly boy you got so much to live for So much to aim for, so much to try for You blowing it all with paranoia You�re so insecure you self-destroyer

(and it goes like this, here it goes) Paranoia, the destroyer (here it goes again) Paranoia, the destroyer

I�ve realised why work is stressing me out so much. Every time I make a mistake, I think to myself, �oh geez, this is gonna get me fired.� This then frazzles me into making more mistakes, naturally. By the end of a bad day, I�m in a knot.

But why I�m paranoid about losing my job is that it�s so directly tied to our getting a baby. Sure, we could survive a little while if I did lose my job, but adoption would be right out the window. I guess I have it in my head that I�m poised to ruin everything we�ve been working for at the drop of a hat and at any given second. Which is crazy, sure, but knowing that doesn�t change my stress level much. Add in the fact that my supervisor really doesn�t seem to like me for some reason, and all happy time funness.

I�m really starting to regret getting involved with A Grand Night..., mainly because it�s taking up my time. I keep feeling like there are so many other things I could and should be doing. H keeps telling me that if we don�t have time, we can get some people to help us out occasionally. But really, do I want to ask someone to help with something around the house just so I can do something as frivolous as this? It makes me feel stupid, and it makes me not enjoy working on the show because all I can think about is all of the things I should be doing except that. So if I�m not enjoying myself, what�s the point? I suppose that it�s socio-politically the right thing to do if I want any chance of doing something more interesting later on (a.k.a. Sancho Panza). I suppose I�ll just have to deal with it.

-- End Transmission --


Reading:


Hearing:


Feeling:





CURRENT TERROR ALERT LEVEL:
Terror Alert Level

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)


join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


The Recent Past

In Rainbows - 2008-02-19
DnD 4.0 Goes Web 2.0 - 2008-02-05
Religion Quiz - 2008-01-22
Song Idea - 2008-01-18
Oughta Be In Pictures - 2007-11-29


Who links to me?








last - next